Risotto, Bocce and a random phrase

Been experimenting in the kitchen as of late.  Here’s my latest dabble in the art of Italian cuisine: Mushroom Risotto (note, you can check out other awesome recipes too).

In other news, I met up again with one of my Italian groups out here and played Bocce on the beach.  I think I must just be a natural.  My team won with flying colors! Well, it’s either an innate skill or the winds were in our favor.  But I like to think I’m just naturally inclined to win.

Also, my language skills are dwindling, so I bring you a completely random phrase:

Perche lei ha mangiato il mio asino? – Why did you eat my donkey?

2 Comments

Filed under Learn Italian, Mangiamo

2 responses to “Risotto, Bocce and a random phrase

  1. No comeré tu burro. Prefiero tu cabra. That’s “No, I will not eat your donkey. I prefer your goat,” in Spanish.

  2. Kathleen

    That’s amazing. Definitely have to remember that one.

Leave a Reply

